top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Fresh new colours for spring


Sitting at my table during Sunday's market last week I finally had time to get started on some new ribbon necklaces. I bought some lilac ribbons and beads a few weeks ago in Shamshuipo but haven't had time to get all my kit out and make. Part of packing and being organised for the market was preparing everything I would need to make some new necklaces. Not only the beads and ribbon but threads in the matching colours and a sewing kit of course.

I was excited to try new colours, I've generally gone for quite strong, rich colours because in the glossy grosgrain ribbon they look so lush and beautiful. So it will be interesting to see the reaction to these pretty pinks and lilacs. Personally I love them...so if I have no buyers these pretty pieces can always slip into my closet!

Lilac is a very on trend colour this season but it's also a hard colour to pull off. These necklaces could be worn with navy, white and denim of all shades so a great way to get the colour into your outfit even if like me you wouldn't normally go for it.

bottom of page