top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The first post

The first necklace I made was from a bit of printed silk fabric and some wooden beads. It soon became my favourite "go to" piece as I was wearing a lot of linen trousers and T-shirts for work in the Asian summer heat of Hong Kong at the time. This pretty splash of print, colour and chunky beads never failed to elevate my basic outfit. Instead of looking like I'd put on the first clothes I'd laid eyes on in the morning it looked like I had thought about the colours (that print went with everything) and the chunky bead and silk scarf combination of the piece was special enough to wear to work and fun enough to go to the beach in.

I made one for a friend after she had complimented it several times and thought that this could be something other people might like. My little jewellery business was born. I still make the scarf necklaces and when I take them to the handmade Hong Kong market in Discovery Bay I usually sell out pretty quick!

I've since branched out into the colourful ribbon necklaces you can see on my Etsy shop. More about those later.

carolyn waweru jewellery scarf necklace

Save

bottom of page